Docsumo vs Infrrd

Infrrd alternatives for lenders and insurers who want agentic workflows

Infrrd's IDP platform can come with its own team reviewing and correcting your data. Docsumo is an intelligent document processing (IDP) platform: AI agents check every document in the file, your own reviewers clear the exceptions, and the workflow follows your process.

A post-close QC file for J. Okafor, an FHA 30-year purchase loan of $276,000.00. Docsumo's AI agents split the closing package into nine documents, read every fee, rate and escrow line, and audit the file: the Closing Disclosure escrows homeowner's insurance at $128.00 a month, but the policy's $1,842.00 annual premium comes to $153.50 a month, so the escrow is $25.50 a month short. A workflow agent routes the finding to the lender's QC queue, where their own QC analyst notes the cure and closes the audit.

Case checks and workflows: Enterprise plan.

Trusted by 10,000+ mid-sized and enterprise teams, including

Docsumo vs Infrrd

Built to your process, reviewed by your own team

Both are IDP platforms with AI agents. The difference: who reviews, whose process, and what you pay for.

Docsumo compared with Infrrd on who reviews, case review, workflow, pricing, trial, engineering drawings, deployment and security, as each states on its own site, checked 25 Sep 2026
Docsumo OursIDP platformInfrrdIDP platform
Who reviewsYour own teamPure software: no vendor staff review your files.Your team or Infrrd'sOn its Accuracy Guarantee Program, Infrrd's Human-in-the-Loop team corrects errors.
Case reviewAI agents review the whole caseEnterpriseEach document is checked against the others; only what failed reaches you.Ally, for mortgage QCAn agentic AI auditor that adapts to lender overlays and agency guidelines.
WorkflowBuilt to your processEnterpriseCase types, checklists, stages and rules, on a canvas or in plain English.Built around its solutionsMortgage, insurance, invoices and engineering drawings.
What you pay forSoftware, not a review teamNo managed review team in the price; plans are quoted.Performance-basedQuoted; IDP Forge, its developer API, is $0.015 a credit.
Also compared
Free trial14 days, up to 1,000 pages, 10 usersFree custom demo; IDP Forge starts with 15K free credits
Engineering drawingsNot a use case we listMEP drawings and P&ID diagrams, with computer vision
DeploymentDocsumo cloud; no on-premCloud or on-prem on its mortgage page; air-gapped on Forge enterprise
SecurityCertifiedSOC 2 Type 2ISO 27001HIPAAGDPRAs statedSOC 2 Type IIGDPRISO 27001 (mortgage page)

Infrrd may be the better pick if you

  • want its team to correct your data under an accuracy guarantee
  • need on-prem deployment, which Docsumo doesn't offer
  • extract data from engineering drawings
Sources and the date we checked them

Infrrd: pricing, Accuracy Guarantee, mortgage, Ally, drawings, FAQ, security, IDP Forge. Docsumo: pricing, security. Checked 25 Sep 2026.

Which should you pick?

Docsumo, Infrrd or another tool?

If you want your team to review, in your own workflowPick DocsumoOurs

AI agents check each document against the others; your reviewers get only what failed (Enterprise plan).

Book a demo →
Test it on your own Infrrd filesBook a demo with a few real files, or get a free trial: 14 days, up to 1,000 pages.Book a demo →or get a free trial
Switching from Infrrd, in about two weeks
  1. 01Pick the filesWeek 0
  2. 02Set up your processWeek 1
  3. 03Run bothWeeks 1–2
  4. 04SwitchWeek 2
How switching works
  1. Pick the files. Take 150–200 recent files, hard ones included, with Infrrd's output as the baseline.
  2. Set up your process. Model your checklists, rules and stages; point a webhook at a test endpoint.
  3. Run both. Send the same files to both; count the fields fixed and the findings each caught.
  4. Switch. When the numbers hold, move the production webhook and bring the review in-house.
Infrrd alternatives

Infrrd competitors and alternatives, compared

As each vendor states on its own site. "Not stated" means we couldn't find it there, not that the product lacks it.

Show tools with5 tools
Infrrd alternatives compared on free trial, pricing, deployment and human review, as each vendor states on its own site, checked 25 Sep 2026
ToolFree trialPricingDeploymentHuman review
DocsumoOursIDP platformTeams that want agentic workflows run in-house1,000 pages14 days, 10 usersQuotedUp to 10% off annual plansCloudDocsumo-hosted; no on-premYour teamBuilt-in review queue
InfrrdIDP platformMortgage QC, insurance and engineering drawings15K free API creditsIDP Forge only; platform via free custom demoPerformance-basedQuoted; IDP Forge $0.015 a creditCloud or on-premPrivate or air-gapped on Forge EnterpriseYour team or Infrrd'sAccuracy Guarantee: Infrrd does the review
HyperscienceIDP platformRegulated enterprises and agencies that need on-premNo trial foundRoute in is a sales meeting formNot on its websitePer page, falls with volume; not per userSaaS, private cloud or on-premAir-gapped via partners; FedRAMP High SaaSBuilt-in, your keyersOptional keying by Hyperscience staff or partners
UiPathRPA platformEnterprises already running UiPath robots and agents60-day free trialStandard plan; capped free Community planNot publishedVia sales; metered per page in Platform UnitsCloud or self-hostedAir-gapped too; IXP and gen AI cloud-onlyYour team, built-in UIValidation Station; reviewers need licenses
Werk24Document AI APIManufacturers reading engineering drawings by APIFree browser testCard required for API use€0.95 per pageIn euros; tiers from €390 a monthCloud (AWS)EU or US region, your pickNot stated
Sources, checked 25 Sep 2026

As each vendor states it: Docsumo pricing, security · Infrrd pricing, mortgage, Accuracy Guarantee, IDP Forge, IDP Forge pricing · Hyperscience trial, pricing, deployment, review, security · UiPath trial, pricing, deployment, review, security · Werk24 home, pricing, security. Werk24 prices in euros, others in USD.

Want the long version?Eight mortgage document tools, Infrrd included, with strengths and limits.Read the comparison →
“The accuracy and service have been amazing since day one, and the team is still incredibly responsive a year later.”
Mark Bentley, Head of Credit, Grid Finance
Read the case study →
Questions

Questions about Infrrd alternatives.

What is the best alternative to Infrrd?

Docsumo (ours) is an intelligent document processing (IDP) platform: AI agents check each case, your own team reviews the exceptions, and workflows follow your process. Hyperscience suits regulated enterprises that need on-prem; Werk24 reads engineering drawings. Stay on Infrrd if you want its team to correct your data.

What are Infrrd alternatives for engineering drawings?

Werk24 is an API that turns technical drawings into JSON (GD&T, tolerances, materials, threads), from €0.95 a page. Infrrd itself reads MEP and P&ID drawings with computer vision. Docsumo doesn't list engineering drawings, so pick one of those two.

How much does Infrrd cost?

Infrrd doesn't publish platform prices: each platform tier ends in "Get a Quote", and its human-in-the-loop and no-touch tiers are performance-based. IDP Forge, its developer API, costs $0.015 a credit; credits per page aren't published. Docsumo's plans are quoted too.

Does Infrrd have a free trial?

For the platform, Infrrd offers a free custom demo on your own documents; IDP Forge, its self-serve developer API, has 15K free credits. Docsumo's free trial: 14 days, up to 1,000 pages, 10 users.

Does Infrrd's own team review my documents?

It can. On its Accuracy Guarantee Program, errors go to Infrrd's Human-in-the-Loop team for correction; IDP Forge has a review screen for your own team. With Docsumo, your team does the review; no vendor staff review your files.

Can Infrrd or Docsumo run on-prem?

Infrrd's mortgage page offers cloud or on-prem, and IDP Forge lists on-premises and virtual private options. Docsumo is cloud only, with SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA and GDPR compliance.

What is Infrrd IDP Forge?

Infrrd's self-serve API for developer teams building document pipelines, RAG systems or AI agents, rather than back-office review teams. It has 15K free credits, then costs $0.015 a credit, and accepts your own OpenAI, Gemini or Anthropic keys.

What is Infrrd?

Infrrd is a San Jose, California company that sells an enterprise IDP platform, with solutions for mortgage QC, insurance, invoices and engineering drawings. It says it was named a Leader in the 2026 Gartner Magic Quadrant for IDP.

See your Infrrd files in Docsumo.

Bring a few files you run through Infrrd today. We'll show you the case checks, the review queue and your workflow on them.