Docsumo vs MuleSoft IDP

MuleSoft IDP alternatives for teams who want agentic workflows

MuleSoft IDP extracts data for Salesforce Flow and Mule apps. Docsumo is an intelligent document processing (IDP) platform: AI agents cross-check each file, your team clears the exceptions, workflows follow your process, and results reach Salesforce or any system by API and webhooks.

A new trade account for Cobalt Creek Builders LLC, which asks for a $40,000.00 net-30 credit line: a credit application, W-9, resale certificate, bank reference, trade references and signed terms. Docsumo's AI agents sort and split the six documents, read every field and check the packet: the three trade references report payment in 38, 41 and 44 days, an average of 41 days, 11 days past net-30 terms. A workflow agent routes the packet to the credit team's queue, where their own credit analyst approves the account at a $25,000.00 line. Approved accounts go to the CRM by API or webhook.

Case checks and workflows: Enterprise plan.

Trusted by 10,000+ mid-sized and enterprise teams, including

  • Grid Finance
  • Hitachi
  • PayU
Docsumo vs MuleSoft IDP

A document process your team runs, with or without Salesforce

Docsumo compared with MuleSoft IDP on what you get, case review, workflow, pricing, free trial, documents, deployment and security, as each states on its own site, checked 25 Sep 2026
Docsumo OursIDP platformMuleSoft IDPIntegration platform
What you getA document process, end to endAI agents read, check and route; your team clears exceptions.A document step in your automationsDocument actions return JSON to Flow, Agentforce and Mule apps.
Case reviewEach document checked against the othersEnterpriseYour team gets only what failed, with the reason.Per documentCross-document checks not stated; packet logic runs in your Mule API.
WorkflowBuilt to your processEnterpriseCase types, stages and rules, on a canvas or in plain English.Built in Flow or Mule appsDocument workflows inside Salesforce, with 200+ connectors.
PricingQuoted plansUp to 10% off annual billing.45 Mule Credits a pageBase tier, lower at volume; no published price per credit.
Also compared
Free trial14 days, up to 1,000 pages, 10 users30-day Anypoint trial; LLM features need a non-trial org
Documents250+ pre-trained types, plus any documentInvoice and PO templates; Generic for the rest
DeploymentDocsumo cloud; no on-premAWS cloud: US East (Virginia) or EU (Frankfurt)
SecurityCertifiedSOC 2 Type 2ISO 27001HIPAAGDPRMuleSoft-wide, as statedSOC 1SOC 2ISO 27001PCI DSSHIPAA

MuleSoft IDP may be the better pick if you

  • run your processes in Salesforce Flow, Agentforce or Mule apps
  • already buy Mule Credits on an Automation or All-Access plan
  • want to pick the LLM for each document action
Sources and the date we checked them

MuleSoft: product, docs, templates, limits, pricing, rate card, AI setup, Flow launch, packet example, trust. Docsumo: pricing, security. Checked 25 Sep 2026.

What you'd build

MuleSoft IDP extracts and connects. Checks and workflow are yours to build.

  • Included
  • Partly included
  • You build and run it
The layers of a document process, from text extraction at the bottom to integrations at the top, as included in MuleSoft IDP and in Docsumo, as each states on its own site, checked 25 Sep 2026
MuleSoft IDPIntegration platformDocsumoIDP platform
IncludedSalesforce, Agentforce, 200+ connectorsIntegrationsIncludedREST API and webhooks
You build itYou build it in Flow or Mule appsWorkflow and routingIncludedEnterpriseCanvas or plain English
You build itNot stated; packet loop in your Mule APIChecks across documentsIncludedEnterpriseEach document vs the others
IncludedReview Tasks for your Anypoint usersReview queueIncludedPer-field confidence thresholds
PartlyClassifies; page splits via your promptsSorting and splittingIncludedBusinessAny document set
IncludedInvoice and PO templates, or your schemaText, fields and tablesIncludedPrinted, handwritten; 250+ types
Sources and the date we checked them

MuleSoft: docs, templates, prompts, reviewers, product, Flow launch, packet example. Docsumo: pricing. Checked 25 Sep 2026.

Test it on your own MuleSoft IDP filesBook a demo with a few real files, or get a free trial: 14 days, up to 1,000 pages.Book a demo →or get a free trial
Switching from MuleSoft IDP, in about two weeks
  1. 01Pick the filesWeek 0
  2. 02Set up your processWeek 1
  3. 03Run bothWeeks 1–2
  4. 04SwitchWeek 2
How switching works
  1. Pick the files. Take 150–200 recent documents, hard ones included, with their MuleSoft IDP output.
  2. Set up your process. Recreate each document action's fields; add your checks and a test webhook.
  3. Run both. Run the same files through both; count the fields a person fixed.
  4. Switch. Point the production webhook at the app that updates Salesforce; retire the document actions.
MuleSoft IDP alternatives

MuleSoft IDP competitors and alternatives, compared

Show tools with6 tools
MuleSoft IDP alternatives compared on free trial, pricing, deployment and human review, as each vendor states on its own site, checked 25 Sep 2026
ToolFree trialPricingDeploymentHuman review
DocsumoOursIDP platformChecks, review and workflows in one place1,000 pages14 days, 10 usersQuotedUp to 10% off annual plansCloudDocsumo-hosted; no on-premYour teamBuilt-in review queue
MuleSoft IDPIntegration platformSalesforce and MuleSoft shops automating inside Flow30-day free trialNo card; LLM features need a non-trial org45 credits per pageBase tier; lower at volume; credit price not publishedCloud: US or EUAWS Virginia or Frankfurt; on-prem not statedBuilt-in review tasksYour own Anypoint users or teams review
UiPathRPA platformTeams already running UiPath robots60-day free trialStandard plan; capped free Community planNot publishedVia sales; metered per page in Platform UnitsCloud or self-hostedAir-gapped too; IXP and gen AI cloud-onlyYour team, built-in UIValidation Station; reviewers need licenses
Automation AnywhereRPA platformEnterprises running many processes on one RPA platformFree Community EditionSmall firms capped at 100 pages/mo; AP test driveNot publishedVia sales; metered by pages, docs or creditsCloud or on-premOn-prem still needs AA's license serverBuilt-in validatorYour team works a queue in Co-Pilot
Amazon TextractDocument AI APIAWS developers building their own pipeline3-month free trialAWS Paid plan; 1,000 text pages a month$1.50 per 1,000 pagesText only; forms $0.05 a page (Oregon)AWS cloudAWS regions incl. GovCloud; VPC endpointsClosed to new customersA2I review add-on; you set flag rules
Google Document AIDocument AI APIGoogle Cloud developers building their own pipeline$300 Google Cloud creditNew customers, 90 days$1.50 per 1,000 pagesOCR. Custom extractor: $30 per 1,000Google CloudUS or EU multi-region; some single regions (limited)DeprecatedBuilt-in HITL review, since 16 Jan 2024
Sources, checked 25 Sep 2026

As each vendor states it: Docsumo pricing, security · MuleSoft IDP pricing, rate card, trust, AI setup, limits, reviewers · UiPath trial, pricing, deployment, review, security · Automation Anywhere trial, pricing, deployment, review, security · Amazon Textract trial, pricing, deployment, security, review · Google Document AI trial, pricing, deployment, review, security. Prices in USD.

“We love Docsumo for its ease of integration and the flexibility it provides with API and webhook callbacks.”
Howard Leiner, CTO, Arbor
Read the case study →
Questions

Questions about MuleSoft IDP pricing and alternatives.

What is the best alternative to MuleSoft IDP?

This page covers MuleSoft's document processing (IDP); for an integration platform alternative, see iPaaS tools. Docsumo (ours) is an intelligent document processing (IDP) platform where AI agents check each file and your team clears the exceptions. UiPath and Automation Anywhere suit RPA teams; Amazon Textract suits AWS developers. Stay on MuleSoft IDP if your process runs in Salesforce Flow.

How much does MuleSoft IDP cost?

MuleSoft bills IDP in Mule Credits: 45 credits a page at the base tier, then 27, 10.8 and 4.32 at higher monthly volumes. No price per credit is published; MuleSoft packages start at $2,000 a month, billed annually. Older Automation Credits contracts pay 30 credits a page.

Is MuleSoft IDP free?

No. MuleSoft has a 30-day Anypoint trial, but its docs say the generative AI that IDP uses needs a non-trial organization. Docsumo's free trial runs 14 days, up to 1,000 pages.

Does MuleSoft IDP need Salesforce?

For its LLM features, yes: MuleSoft's docs require a connected Salesforce org with Einstein Generative AI turned on. Docsumo doesn't need Salesforce; it sends results to Salesforce or any other system by REST API and webhooks.

Does MuleSoft IDP have human review?

Yes. Low-confidence or missing required fields send the document to Review Tasks for your own Anypoint users or teams. Docsumo also routes low-confidence fields to your team and, on Enterprise, checks each document against the others.

Is MuleSoft IDP being discontinued?

No. MuleSoft lists MuleSoft IDP and MuleSoft for Flow: IDP as currently sold; a July 2026 release added Gemini 3.5 Flash and Claude Opus 4.6. MuleSoft RPA, once part of its Automation package, reached end of sale on 17 February 2026.

Can MuleSoft IDP run on-premises?

No on-premises option is stated: IDP runs on AWS in US East (Virginia) or EU Central (Frankfurt). Docsumo is cloud-only too.

Can I switch to Docsumo and keep Salesforce?

Yes. Docsumo returns results by REST API and webhooks, so the Mule app or service that updates Salesforce today can take its output instead.

See your MuleSoft IDP documents in Docsumo.

Bring a few, and we'll show you the checks, review queue and your workflow on them.